Psychological Morphology Current

Lecture Series at the BSP 2021: "Morphologies of Eroticism in the Work of Alfred Hitchcock" by Dirk Blothner

On June 2, 2021 Prof. Dr. Dirk Blothner gave the lecture: "Morphologies of Eroticism in the Work of Alfred Hitchcock" at the BSP Berlin.


Meeting of the WSG on 17 / 18 September 2021 in Berlin

The program for the WSG meeting on September 17-18, 2021 is set and registrations are open.


Lecture series at the BSP 2021: "Morphological Media Psychology" by Björn Zwingmann

On May 19, 2021 Prof. Dr. Björn Zwingmann gave the lecture: "Morphological Media Psychology" at the BSP Berlin.


anders 39/2021 is published

In anders 39 / 2021 you will find articles about clinic clowns, Julio Iglesias, Wilhelm Salber and the German language.


More news >>

Psychological morphology is a science in development - a concept that focuses on the metamorphoses of mental figures.

It is the eternal and same basic problem: How can we give our work a form of life in a changing world - create a living image? The restlessness of mental reality seeks to take shape and at the same time to be transformed. The resulting drama is the "meaning of life".

More >>

"Freedom is not 'free will', but not being forced by fate, by other people or by the evil in the world. Obsession to assert 'free'?" (Wilhelm Salber 2015, p. 53)


The Wilhelm Salber Society (WSG) is a non-profit association for the promotion of the Psychological Morphology founded by Wilhelm Salber. It emerged in spring 2017 from the Society for Psychological Morphology (GPM), founded in 1993, and replaced it. The WSG is an association for all institutions and individuals working in the fields of application of psychological morphology.

The WSG aims to make popular Wilhelm Salber's work and his psychological-scientific method. It wants to keep his unique view on human life, art and culture alive. It also wants to promote the further development of psychological morphology and to provide an organizational framework for the professional exchange between psychologists. To this end, it regularly organises conferences, seminars and lectures and supports education and further training in psychological morphology. Last but not least, it promotes this online platform where psychologists can inform themselves and exchange informations about new developments and events.

More >>

Today, psychological morphologists are active in the most diverse fields of application. They work as market researchers and management consultants in the free economy. They are active in film research or work with concepts of morphology in psychotherapy and education. What they all have in common is that they see their subjects as complicated enterprises that seek to understand and treat each other in the given culture.

More >>

All institutes, educational and training institutions and professional users of psychological morphology can be found here.

The network of pschological morphology is growing rapidly.

More >>

"Creation, transformation, - of the eternal sense eternal entertainment."

- J.W. von Goethe, Faust 2, Act 1.

"We describe how culture grips people, repels them, embraces them, appropriates them, smiles at them, frightens them. Culture includes when it leaves us cold, does not allow us to perceive it, or whether it moves us, brings us into play, provides us with images and orders, whether it promotes manners of dealing with reality or not. To this end, our investigations look at people while they are shopping, dressing, at work, watching television, in their conversations. This, finally, we try to understand as a totality of a survival picture, with its problems, developments, transformations and limitations." (Wilhelm Salber, anders 26/2016, S. 5)

"In dreams, a secret intelligence, which knows more about us than we know in the course of a day, has a conversation with reality."

- William Salber

Suggestions, wishes, inquiries?

Just write to us!

Psychologische Morphologie Aktuell

Texte aus den Archiven der Psychologischen Morphologie

Hier können Sie einen Artikel von Linde Salber von 1986 lesen, der dazu beitragen kann, den Umgang mit dem Corona-Virus heute zu verstehen


Ringvorlesung an der BSP 2021: “Morphologien der Erotik im Werk von Alfred Hitchcock” von Dirk Blothner

Am 2. Juni 2021 hielt Prof. Dr. Dirk Blothner an der BSP Berlin die Vorlesung: "Morphologien der Erotik im Werk von Alfred Hitchcock"


Tagung der WSG am 17. / 18. September 2021 in Berlin

Das Programm der WSG-Tagung am 17./18. September 2021 steht und Anmeldungen sind möglich


Ringvorlesung an der BSP 2021: “Morphologische Medienpsychologie” von Björn Zwingmann

Am 19. Mai 2021 hielt Prof. Dr. Björn Zwingmann an der BSP Berlin die Vorlesung: "Morphologische Medienpsychologie"


Mehr News >>

Psychologische Morphologie ist eine Wissenschaft in Entwicklung - ein Konzept in dessen Mittelpunkt die Metamorphosen seelischer Gestalten stehen.

Es ist das ewig-gleiche Grundproblem: Wie können wir in einer sich wandelnden Welt unserem Wirken eine Lebensform geben – ein gelebtes Bild herausgestalten? Die Unruhe der seelischen Wirklichkeit sucht Gestalt zu werden und zugleich in Verwandlung zu geraten. Die sich daraus ergebende Dramatik ist der „Sinn des Lebens“.

Mehr >>

"Freiheit, das ist nicht 'freier Wille', sondern Nicht-Gezwungen-Werden durch das Schicksal, durch die anderen Menschen oder durch das Übel in der Welt. Besessenheit sich 'frei' durchzusetzen?" (Wilhelm Salber 2015, S. 53)


Die Wilhelm Salber Gesellschaft (WSG) ist ein gemeinnütziger Verein zur Förderung der von Wilhelm Salber begründeten psychologischen Morphologie. Sie ist im Frühjahr 2017 aus der 1993 gegründeten Gesellschaft für Psychologische Morphologie (GPM) hervorgegangen und hat diese ersetzt. Die WSG ist ein Verband für alle Institutionen und Einzelpersonen, die in den Anwendungsgebieten der psychologischen Morphologie tätig sind.

Die WSG  hat das Ziel, Wilhelm Salbers Arbeiten und seine psychologisch-wissenschaftliche Methode zu verbreiten. Sie will seinen einzigartigen Blick auf das menschliche Seelenleben, auf Kunst und Kultur lebendig halten, die Weiterentwicklung der Psychologischen Morphologie fördern und dem fachlichen Austausch zwischen Psychologen einen organisatorischen Rahmen bereitstellen. Zu diesem Zweck veranstaltet sie regelmäßig Tagungen, Seminare und Vorträge und unterstützt die Aus- und Weiterbildung in psychologischer Morphologie. Nicht zuletzt fördert sie diese Online-Plattform, auf der sich Psychologinnen und Psychologen über neue Entwicklungen und Ereignisse informieren und austauschen können.

Mehr >>

Psychologische Morphologen sind heute in den unterschiedlichsten Anwendungsbereichen tätig. Sie arbeiten als Marktforscher und Unternehmensberater in der freien Wirtschaft. Sie sind in der Filmforschung tätig oder arbeiten mit Konzepten der Morphologie in der Psychotherapie und der Erziehung. Allen gemeinsam ist, dass sie ihre Gegenstände als komplizierte Unternehmen begreifen, die sich in der gegebenen Kultur zu verstehen und zu behandeln suchen.

Mehr >>

Alle Institute, Ausbildungs- und Fortbildungseinrichtungen und professionelle Anwender der psychologischen Morphologie finden Sie hier.

Das Netzwerk der pschologischen Morphologie wächst rasant.

Mehr >>

»Gestaltung, Umgestaltung, - des ewgen Sinnes ewge Unterhaltung.«

— J.W. von Goethe, Faust 2, 1. Akt.

"Wir beschreiben, wie Kultur Menschen packt, abstößt, umarmt, aneignet, anlächelt, beängstigt. Zur Kultur gehört, wann sie uns kalt lässt, nicht wahrnehmen lässt oder ob sie uns mit bewegt, ins Spiel bringt, mit Bildern und Ordnungen versorgt, ob sie Umgangsformen der Wirklichkeit fördert oder nicht. Dazu sehen sich unsere Untersuchungen die Menschen an beim Einkaufen, Ankleiden, bei der Arbeit, beim Fernsehen, bei ihren Gesprächen. Das versuchen wir schließlich als Ganzheit eines Überlebens-Bildes, mit seinen Problemen, Entwicklungen, Verwandlungen und Begrenzungen zu verstehen." (Wilhelm Salber, anders 26/2016, S. 5)

»In den Träumen führt eine geheime Intelligenz, die mehr von uns weiß, als wir im Tageslauf wissen, ein Gespräch mit der Wirklichkeit.«

— Wilhelm Salber

Anregungen, Wünsche, Anfragen?

Schreiben Sie uns einfach!